Lisa Maxwell-coffee.png
"Maxwell's Debut proves her to be a Talented Wordsmith." --Publishers Weekly
"A well-written, spellbinding, and informative story that teens (and adults) are sure to snap up."  --School Library Journal
 
Gathering Deep final.jpg

"Maxwell’s mixture of past and present, dreams and reality, speech and telepathy is immersive and delirious...offers psychological melodrama and ghoulish thrills."--Kirkus"

"Dark, sultry, and atmospheric, this novel yanks the reader inexorably into the story and does not let go." --VOYA

"excels in its heady, Southern-drenched mood... Recommended for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone" --SLJ